The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 22, 2012, 06:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Gulf Coast of TX to Destin Fl
Posts: 988
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrRabbit View Post
No. But the post said...

But she over slides the base (failing to touch the bag at all and is tagged out before getting back to the bag.

I said that this a force for the third out and no run would be scored.

Some of the posters when stating that this would not be a force, I did not say that.
See ASA 8-3-B

When a runner passes a base, the runner is considered to
have touched that base. This also applies to awarded bases.


I know it has been said by others but I will reiterate.....If the runner slid past 2nd....they are considered to have touched the base.

Joel
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Force Out(s)? Blackie Softball 7 Thu Oct 25, 2007 03:26pm
Force or no Force? HEYBLUE11 Softball 4 Fri Oct 05, 2007 04:21pm
Force out benbret Softball 2 Sat Apr 15, 2006 07:50am
Force out at 1B? WestMichBlue Softball 23 Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:54pm
Force out at 1B greymule Softball 8 Thu Feb 19, 2004 01:36pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1