The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 01, 2012, 04:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
Ok, fine. Let's get back on point.

Sitch: Batter hits a dribbler up the first base line that is in foul territory. She takes off for first base with bat in hand. It appears the ball is going to go into fair territory, so:

1. She intentionally hits the ball with her bat in her hand while it's still foul just before it crosses the line back into fair.

2. She intentionally drops the bat onto the ball while it's still foul just before it crosses the line back into fair.

3. She intentionally kicks the ball while it's still foul just before it crosses the line back into fair.

In FED, she's out under all three. What is her disposition in ASA?
Rule cite on #3?
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1