View Single Post
  #67 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 01, 2012, 04:18pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
Ok, fine. Let's get back on point.

Sitch: Batter hits a dribbler up the first base line that is in foul territory. She takes off for first base with bat in hand. It appears the ball is going to go into fair territory, so:

1. She intentionally hits the ball with her bat in her hand while it's still foul just before it crosses the line back into fair.

2. She intentionally drops the bat onto the ball while it's still foul just before it crosses the line back into fair.

3. She intentionally kicks the ball while it's still foul just before it crosses the line back into fair.

In FED, she's out under all three. What is her disposition in ASA?
Rule cite on #3?
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote