![]() |
|
|||
Umpire error, or BOO?
3-0 count on B1. Next pitch is ball 4, but neither B1, OC or PU realize it. PU calls 3-0 count, and B1 stays in the box. Next pitch is fouled off by B1. O coach asks PU if that was ball 4 on the previous pitch. PU asks BU what he has for a count. BU says he had ball 4 on the last pitch, and now he has 0-1. They check with the home book, confirming ball 4 was indeed thrown, and the last pitch was fouled off.
Is the count now 3-1 to B1, or do you have BOO to B2 with a non-awarded base on balls? NCAA, NFHS, and ASA please. (and no, this did not happen to me. ![]()
__________________
We see with our eyes. Fans and parents see with their hearts. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Umpire Error | rottiron01 | Softball | 19 | Wed Jun 10, 2009 08:05pm |
Umpire Error | rottiron01 | Softball | 26 | Sun Jun 07, 2009 07:37pm |
Umpire Error--Ruling? | Young IN Ref | Softball | 13 | Thu Jul 17, 2008 10:31am |
Umpire error ? | debeau | Softball | 1 | Tue Oct 04, 2005 07:42am |
Umpire Error | Marty Rogers | Baseball | 4 | Thu Apr 25, 2002 02:15pm |