The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 26, 2003, 03:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 7
Smile Obviously a strike.....

I totally agree with the official's call to begin calling strikes.

If the official warned the teams before the game to not wear jewelry, then that was their first and last warning.

When the batter entered the batter's box, she was in violation of the rule of not wearing jewelry. When the umpire asked her to remove the jewelry, she was in the parameter of delay of game which to the umpire's discretion may begin calling strikes. As for calling an out, it is also to the umpire's discretion to call it such a way. When the batter is not in his/her batter's box and the official has said "Play" or point to the pitcher, the umpire will begin calling strikes even if the batter is not there.

I definitely agree with this official. He warned both teams before hand and was simply doing his job and following league rules as an umpire.

roger
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1