The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 01, 2003, 10:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by Roger Greene
[There is no rule for contacting a foul ball with detached equipment in ASA.
That is amazing! No penalty even if it would have become fair without the illegal touch?

Roger Greene [/B][/QUOTE]

But you don't know it is going to settle in fair territory at that time, do you? Be careful! Don't fall into the ridiculous Patriot Act Syndrome where the government may anticipate illegal acts with no proof of them existing.

BTW, I could find no such rule in PONY, either.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1