View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 01, 2003, 10:41pm
greymule greymule is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
I forgot that ASA dealt with the situation on this year's test:

Question #87:

B1 hits a ground ball that is spinning in foul territory but slowly heads toward fair territory. F3 throws his glove at the ball and knocks it away from the foul line, preventing it from becoming a fair ball. The umpire should:

a. Declare B1 out.

b. Declare the ball foul, award B1 1B and eject F3 from the game.

c. Declare the ball foul.

d. Declare the ball fair and award B1 1B.

The correct answer is c.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote