Quote:
Originally posted by Roger Greene
[There is no rule for contacting a foul ball with detached equipment in ASA.
|
That is amazing! No penalty even if it would have become fair without the illegal touch?
Roger Greene [/B][/QUOTE]
But you don't know it is going to settle in fair territory at that time, do you? Be careful! Don't fall into the ridiculous Patriot Act Syndrome where the government may anticipate illegal acts with no proof of them existing.
BTW, I could find no such rule in PONY, either.