The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 28, 2003, 05:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 127
Interference - FED

FED 8.6.17. . . . .after scoring, a runner continuing to run and draws a throw may be considered a form of interference. Penalty: dead ball; runner closest to home is out and other runners return.

OK, I've got the rule, but not the answer. Is the runner closest to home R1? Is she out and B1 returns to 1B? No run scores?

Or, because R1 has already scored she can not be called out, so B1 is closes to home and is out.

Either way we only have one out - just who is out - and what's on base - and why's on... (never mind!)
WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1