The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 06, 2003, 09:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
It wasn't that it was my job to watch the fair/foul ball. I simply saw it land a yard fair, and both F5 and R3 had blocked PU's view of the line.

Yes, you eat the blown foul call—in most cases. But if PU calls foul on a ball that actually hit the foul pole above the fence, that can be changed (I know that dead ball cases are different). And what about winning run on 3B in bottom of 7th and, let's say, 1 out? BR hits a line drive that lands obviously inside the LF line and then PU calls it foul. R3 scores. Do you still send him back and eat that one, too?
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1