The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Sun May 08, 2011, 07:55pm
Official Forum Member

Thinking about transitioning...

So lately, I've been paying a little more attention to the FP-related threads. Why? Well, I'm thinking of getting a CP, mask and some shin guards and making the switch over. Maybe not 100%. SP will always be near and dear to my heart (considering I've done it for over 18 years), but I'd like to make myself a little more useful to my assignor if he's ever in a pinch, especially since there are some fields that are almost within walking distance of my house.

That being said, anyone got any suggestions for a good CP and mask for a first-timer? Let's not worry about the price tag - if I make the transition, I'm going to get the right gear right away.

So if I screw up on a FP ruling here, please be gentle. It's my first time.

If I muck up a SP ruling here, then definitely flame away.

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!

I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
Old Sun May 08, 2011, 08:10pm
Official Forum Member

2morrow I'll go out to the car & give you brands I use.

Can you send me a private message because I'd like to get back into ASA moved to N Carolina from Colo. & who to call or just post it here.

thanks
Old Sun May 08, 2011, 08:13pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inthegame View Post
2morrow I'll go out to the car & give you brands I use.

Can you send me a private message because I'd like to get back into ASA moved to N Carolina from Colo. & who to call or just post it here.

thanks
Sure, no problem! Welcome to NC! We'll talk via PM...

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Old Sun May 08, 2011, 08:55pm