Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed Apr 27, 2011, 11:27am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rita C View Post
Isn't a leap also considered a replant?
No, which is what I stated in an earlier post.

Quote:
See? I realize I'm relatively new to the sport but I do think that you all would be more encouraging to new people if you could patiently explain rather than rudely ridicule.

Rita
Which is where I was heading. When you began telling me how you handle it and I questioned that. However, instead of trying to learn, you seemed to be more interested in telling me how players and managers have their own langauge and you rather communicate at an amateur level instead of using the proper terminology which, IMO, helps others learn.

A major point on game management is for an umpire to listen to a coach's argument/issue, they just may have a point. In turn, if you are talking, you aren't listening.
Old Wed Apr 27, 2011, 11:33am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rita C View Post
...rather than rudely ridicule.

Rita
Don't take it personally, Rita. Mike rudely ridicules everyone eventually.
Old Wed Apr 27, 2011, 11:40am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
No, which is what I stated in an earlier post.

Which is where I was heading. When you began telling me how you handle it and I questioned that. However, instead of trying to learn, you seemed to be more interested in telling me how players and managers have their own langauge and you rather communicate at an amateur level instead of using the proper terminology which, IMO, helps others learn.

A major point on game management is for an umpire to listen to a coach's argument/issue, they just may have a point. In turn, if you are talking, you aren't listening.