![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
This time by 3 minutes.... ![]() |
|
|||
HTBT....but....
This is either obstruction or interference. A few years back, when "about to receive" was taken out of the obstruction rule for NFHS, an interpretation was made that there were no more "train wrecks", you either had obstruction or interference. That interpretation was softened somewhat to eliminate the play where the batter bunts in front of the plate and is leaving the box to run to first, the catcher is coming out to field the ball and the players collide. As long as both players are doing what they are supposed to be doing...this is nothing. And it is specific to this play only! Here is a link to a short article by Emily Alexander written while she was on the NFHS rules commitee: Edification & Education :: Scroll down the page under Rules and Mechanics
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important! |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana. |
|
|||
OK OK OK - I missed that F1 caught the ball, not F3.
![]() ![]() ![]()
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Incidental contact? | CoachP | Basketball | 4 | Mon Jan 21, 2008 01:13pm |
Incidental contact | MPLAHE | Basketball | 40 | Wed Aug 30, 2006 09:29pm |
Incidental Contact | SamIAm | Basketball | 13 | Fri Apr 14, 2006 07:40pm |
Incidental Contact?? | Just Curious | Softball | 3 | Tue Apr 26, 2005 02:30am |
Incidental contact? | Paul LeBoutillier | Basketball | 9 | Tue Jan 21, 2003 09:27am |