![]() |
|
|||
|
Game ending play
The six run league rule thread got me thinking about something I'm not quite sure I know the right answer to.
No outs, bottom nine tie game bases loaded. Sac fly scores the winning run but the runner left early. The entire team mobs the guy who hit the sac fly at the plate. Defense wants to appeal leaving early. We now have two outs and the runners from 1st and 2nd standing around home plate. Is the ball dead? If so by what rule? If it's live, could the defense play on the runners before making the appeal? Common sense says call time and put everyone back on base but does the rule book support that? ________ Water Bong Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 07:36pm. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Ending Game | bbsbvb83 | Softball | 58 | Fri Jul 02, 2010 04:10pm |
| Game ending appeal play! | Illini_Ref | Softball | 4 | Sun Apr 16, 2006 08:51pm |
| sac or hit on game ending play? | medinger2 | Baseball | 3 | Tue May 03, 2005 01:19pm |
| Ending game in middle of a play | mackmor | Baseball | 12 | Tue Nov 11, 2003 04:28am |
| Game Ending BooBoo | whiskers_ump | Softball | 4 | Fri May 02, 2003 12:14pm |