The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 04, 2010, 07:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stat-Man View Post
R1 advances to third and the relay from F7 to F5 is misplayed and trickles into dead ball territory. R1 is awarded home and R2 is awarded second since she stayed at first.
Why was it ruled a lost possession when it reads like an overthrow? Or was it a rule mistake?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Tags
appeals, asa, co-ed


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dead Ball Appeal rwest Softball 6 Thu Jun 22, 2006 07:47am
Appeal after dead ball, runner returns orioles35 Baseball 2 Tue Apr 11, 2006 09:21am
Dead Ball Appeal collinb Softball 3 Wed Feb 25, 2004 10:07am
Legally putting ball in play, dead ball violations BJ Moose Baseball 20 Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:09am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1