The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 28, 2010, 08:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 537
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCASAUmp View Post
Did the errant throw pull the defensive player into foul territory?

If so, then they can appeal, but the correct call is safe (ASA 8-2-M-5).

There's also 8-2-M-6, but I'm not sure how well it applies to your situation:


Was the thrown ball on target, or did it sail over F3's head?
For this particular play, the ball is "on target" (well, it the dirt, F3 just doesn't make the catch). I included this detail to eliminate all potential facets of the rule. Just your "run of the mill" play at first, B1 touches the white, followed by a dead ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Base Question Dholloway1962 Softball 6 Thu Aug 16, 2007 07:51am
double base type question Little Jimmy Softball 10 Tue May 04, 2004 08:53am
Another double base question... KSBlue Softball 3 Tue Jun 10, 2003 02:44pm
ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here Tap Softball 9 Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm
double base question shipwreck Softball 18 Wed Aug 29, 2001 09:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1