The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 28, 2010, 08:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 4,361
Did the errant throw pull the defensive player into foul territory?

If so, then they can appeal, but the correct call is safe (ASA 8-2-M-5).

There's also 8-2-M-6, but I'm not sure how well it applies to your situation:
Quote:
On balls hit to the outfield with no play on the batter-runner advancing to first base, the batter-runner may touch the white or contrasting color portion.
Was the thrown ball on target, or did it sail over F3's head?
__________________
Dave

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!

I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Base Question Dholloway1962 Softball 6 Thu Aug 16, 2007 07:51am
double base type question Little Jimmy Softball 10 Tue May 04, 2004 08:53am
Another double base question... KSBlue Softball 3 Tue Jun 10, 2003 02:44pm
ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here Tap Softball 9 Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm
double base question shipwreck Softball 18 Wed Aug 29, 2001 09:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1