The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 10, 2010, 09:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump View Post
The rule is subsequent play on another runner.
ABSOLUTELY TRUE. Without a play on ANOTHER (meaning DIFFERENT) runner, or a specified violation (missing a base, passing another runner, or commiting interference), the obstructed runner can NEVER be out between the two bases where obstructed.

Wrong question, based on an incorrect interpretation.

Sorry if this sounds like a slam; the same incorrect question seems to pop up regularly.
__________________
Steve
ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LL obstruction call LLPA13UmpDan Baseball 10 Sun Jan 14, 2007 12:48pm
Obstruction Call largeone59 Baseball 6 Sun May 08, 2005 03:25pm
Obstruction?-block base after dropping ball chuck chopper Softball 5 Mon May 10, 2004 02:55pm
Obstruction Call oppool Softball 12 Wed Feb 06, 2002 07:37pm
Obstruction, who's call? Robert G Baseball 6 Tue May 01, 2001 12:47am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1