The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 02, 2010, 01:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by softball_junky View Post
...The runner didn't abandon the base, the runner never touched the base. You can't abandon a base you never occupied.
Really?
Quote:
8.6.22 SITUATION B: B2 hits a grounder to F6 whose throw to F3 is not in time to retire B2. However, B2, who has not been called out, leaves the baseline and heads for the dugout. RULING: B2 may be declared out if the umpire judges the act of B2 to be considered abandoning her effort to run the bases.
Mike (Irish) didn't like my use of the phrase "abandoning her effort to advance", but it is appropriate for NFHS.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Craziest ending of a game ever? ref4life Basketball 14 Sun Mar 01, 2009 02:07pm
S. Caroline/FSU Game Ending tjones1 Basketball 5 Wed Mar 22, 2006 12:56am
Another game ending sitch Blackhawk357 Basketball 10 Fri Jan 07, 2005 01:16pm
Game ending interference blueump Baseball 1 Wed May 26, 2004 07:55am
Game Ending BooBoo whiskers_ump Softball 4 Fri May 02, 2003 12:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1