The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 09, 2010, 01:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
I think all this talk about 5th out appeal (which I would allow, as I believe that was the intent of the rule) has muddied the issue. What if, in the OP, R1 (from 3rd base) did tag properly.

The discussion is about rule 9-9-c. And how it's similar to 9-9-b. Does 99C mean that R1's run doesn't score because "no runs may score on a play where the 4th out..."
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does this run score? monfanz Baseball 6 Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:17am
O/T Score ljudge Football 6 Thu Nov 03, 2005 09:50am
How many score? bossman72 Baseball 2 Fri May 20, 2005 10:09pm
How do you score it? bigdave622 Softball 8 Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:59am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1