The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 20, 2005, 01:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,226
Situation is R2, R3. 1 out. Batter hits a fly to F8. 2 outs. F8 tries to nail R3 at home, but the ball is thrown wild and both runners score. Defense then appeals that R3 left third too early. The umpire calls him out.

No runs score on this play, correct?

My reasoning would be that if you appeal for a missed base or a tag up play for the third out after the play has ended, then no following runners can score. Is this right? Would this also be true for that rare "4th out?"

Thanks

bossman
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1