The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 24, 2010, 05:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 937
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Kahuna View Post
Coach comes out for pregame, and while going over the ground rules announces that his foul poles are in fair territory, and that any ball that hits a foul pole above the level of the fence is a home run. Is that legal? I don't have my rule book handy, but it seems to me that any ball that hits a foul pole in fair territory should be in play.
Please clarify for us....EXACTLY where were the foul poles in relation to the fence. From your post, it's not clear as to whether you are not clear on the pertinent rule(s), or that this particular filed had some sought of "odd" placement of their foul poles in relation to the outfield fence.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ground rule double? Paul L Softball 21 Thu Mar 15, 2007 02:10pm
home run ground rule ggk Baseball 7 Mon May 29, 2006 07:32pm
Ground Rule Double! Ricejock Softball 5 Sat Mar 29, 2003 11:24pm
Ground Rule Double backerma Softball 29 Fri Nov 15, 2002 04:04am
HR or Ground rule dbl?? Thane Yennie Baseball 2 Fri Apr 06, 2001 11:09pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1