![]() |
|
|||
What about ISF Rule 8, Sec.9 (n):
n. When, after a runner, batter or batter-runner has been declared out, or after a runner has scored, the runner, batter or batter-runner interferes with a defensive player’s opportunity to make a play on another runner. A runner continuing to run and drawing a throw will be considered a form of interference. That's why I'm asking the question, actually. It seems to me that according to this, an interference call should be made, although it goes against my intuition. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interference Question | travlinmatt | Baseball | 11 | Tue May 26, 2009 02:39pm |
Interference question | FTVMartin | Baseball | 10 | Wed Aug 01, 2007 04:59pm |
interference question | MJT | Softball | 29 | Tue Jun 05, 2007 03:32pm |
Another Interference Question | JefferMC | Softball | 13 | Mon Jul 10, 2006 05:22pm |
Interference question | rafking | Softball | 11 | Thu Mar 25, 2004 03:36pm |