| 
			
			 
			
				Sun Feb 21, 2010, 01:57pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Sep 2000 Location: USA 
						Posts: 14,565
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Shmuelg  What about ISF Rule 8, Sec.9 (n):
 n. When, after a runner, batter or batter-runner has been declared out, or after a runner has scored, the runner, batter or batter-runner interferes with a defensive player’s opportunity to make a play on another runner. A runner continuing to run and drawing a throw will be considered a form of interference.
 
 That's why I'm asking the question, actually. It seems to me that according to this, an interference call should be made, although it goes against my intuition.
 |  That is 8.9.O, but it would have helped if you specified ISF Rules.
		 
				__________________The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
 |