| 
				
				Pitching rule.............
			 
 
			
			
	2009 ASA RuleBook, Rule 6, Section3, J:"The pitcher has 10 seconds to release the next pitch after receiving the ball or after the umpire indicates "play ball."
You were saying Irish.....?Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA  The rule does not state the pitcher must have possession. |  In this particular case, I'm NOT going to indicate "play ball" to further *iss off the pitcher. Like I said in my earlier post, sometimes the best call is no call at all.
 
				 Last edited by Stevetheump; Mon Jan 18, 2010 at 10:15pm.
 |