![]() |
|
|||
What Am I Missing?
Perusing the November issue of Referee magazine, I took a look at the softball Case Plays.
In the second one, F1 commits an illegal pitch and R1 then leaves first "just before the pitch is released." Jay Miner's answer is that you basically ignore the leaving early and enforce the IP. (If the batter puts the ball in play, the OC gets to choose the play or the penalty, plus any other enforcements, depending on the code). I think that as soon as the BU sees R1 leaving early and says, "No Pitch!" then any further action is moot. Ball on the batter and all runners advance one base. Am i missing something?
__________________
Larry Last edited by argodad; Sat Oct 24, 2009 at 02:54pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Missing 1B | jhelbling | Baseball | 11 | Tue Jun 10, 2008 03:36pm |
What am I missing here? | kbilla | Basketball | 4 | Mon Oct 22, 2007 12:45pm |
What am I missing? | TexBlue | Softball | 13 | Sat Aug 13, 2005 09:27pm |
Am I missing something? | TruBlu | Softball | 49 | Sat Aug 30, 2003 06:57am |
missing 1B | greymule | Baseball | 12 | Sat Jul 13, 2002 10:19pm |