![]() |
|
|||
ASA Question
Last nights game, runner on first, batter hits a line drive back to the pitcher. Ball hits the pitchers glove and bounces off the side. Ends up hitting the runner going from first to second in the back of the leg.
Ruling on the field was runner out for interference. Batter gets first base. Umpires reasoning behind this was because the pitcher is still in the circle, she is not considered a fielder. If she had been out of the circle and touched the ball, then play is still live and no interference would have been called. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |