The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 05, 2009, 12:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Welpe View Post
OK....but he wasn't and I think the only thing we can think here is that the umpire ruled obstruction (or kicked the crap out of the call, which is certainly possible).

All of that being said....why, for any reason, would the batter be out in this situation? I'm completely failing to understand that comment.
The batter being out is a comment that I should not have made. I'm over thinking it. Another thought I had is that the ump called dead ball possibly thinking our player could have caught the ball and dropped it in order to make the double play.

That was not the case at all and every intent was made to catch it but a double play was certainly possible.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule 8-7-C (ASA) Clarification kyleflan Softball 21 Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:49pm
Rule 2-10 Clarification Burtis449 Basketball 3 Thu Jan 19, 2006 11:34am
Rule Clarification BigToe Basketball 5 Wed Nov 16, 2005 06:21pm
CLARIFICATION ON RULE 9.8 OFISHE8 Basketball 4 Sat Nov 05, 2005 05:44am
Clarification on a rule trichards Softball 1 Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1