The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 05, 2009, 12:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbsnowryder View Post
Not that anyone saw! Even in the event of a delayed call wouldn't the batter be out in that position.
Why? The ball wasn't caught. It is not an infield fly situation. The only reasonable explanation, assuming the umpire knew what he was doing, is an obstruction call saving the runner off of 2B.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule 8-7-C (ASA) Clarification kyleflan Softball 21 Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:49pm
Rule 2-10 Clarification Burtis449 Basketball 3 Thu Jan 19, 2006 11:34am
Rule Clarification BigToe Basketball 5 Wed Nov 16, 2005 06:21pm
CLARIFICATION ON RULE 9.8 OFISHE8 Basketball 4 Sat Nov 05, 2005 05:44am
Clarification on a rule trichards Softball 1 Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1