![]() |
|
|||
LBR does apply
Quote:
1. The BR made it to first base. 2. The BR stopped on 1st base. 3. The pitcher had the ball. 4. The pitcher was in the circle. 5. The pitcher did not make a play on another runner. All the elements are there. The LBR is not applied to all runners simultaneously. In other words, you can have a player who is in jeopardy of being called out on the LBR while another runner is not. This is one example. Another is: R1 on 3rd. Batter draws a walk. R1 is off of the bag on the release of the pitch and has come to a stop. The BR steps on first and goes to second. The pitcher has the ball in the circle. If the pitcher makes no attempt to retire the BR, R1 is in jeopardy of being called out if she does not go back to 3rd. She had her one stop. She now must advance to home or return to 3rd.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Poor AR Mechanics | refnrev | Soccer | 4 | Sat Oct 14, 2006 06:24pm |
Poor Call.... | ljudge | Football | 1 | Sat Oct 01, 2005 07:09am |
poor memory | ChrisSportsFan | Basketball | 5 | Sat Dec 04, 2004 07:20pm |
Poor fan behavior | WinterWillie | Basketball | 14 | Mon Feb 16, 2004 12:37pm |
Ok- help the poor boy | ace | Basketball | 3 | Tue Dec 16, 2003 10:09am |