Thread: Poor OC
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 13, 2009, 02:47pm
rwest rwest is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
The OP Said....

Quote:
Originally Posted by robbie View Post
I only do NSA rules. I assume the above is an accurate quote of ASA or Fed or some other rule set. If so, LBR criteria are met. However..............

In NSA, it does not even meet the first requirement:
"Look Back Rule: When a runner is legitimately off a base........."
The BR (Now R2) was not off base.

No LBR
...that the BR broke for second after stopping at 1st. When the runner stopped at 1st all of the elements for LBR where in place. When she headed toward 2nd she was in violation of the LBR. Once you stop at a base you can not leave it for any reason when the pitcher has the ball in the circle unless the pitcher makes a play on a runner.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote