The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 26, 2009, 10:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu View Post
So this could get pretty interesting. If the batter did not retreat to 2B as described above, as soon as the runner went from home to 3B, then passed B2 on her way to touch 2b, B2 would be called out? [And if called out immediately as the third out of the inning, this would render the runner's retrace of the bases moot?]

Ted
Good question. On a live ball, I would agree. But does this apply on a dead ball? If the runners are allowed to finish their base running responsibilities, as long as they touch the bases in correct order, does it matter if they pass other runners?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Touching The Rim?? jmaellis Basketball 3 Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:02pm
Touching in reverse order... TussAgee11 Baseball 15 Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:48am
Touching the bases DIV2ump Baseball 5 Mon May 08, 2006 02:43pm
running bases in reverse order hey blue Softball 7 Mon Jul 15, 2002 11:50am
Touching the bag Brent Baseball 2 Mon Jun 18, 2001 10:48am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1