The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 06, 2009, 07:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Upstate, SC
Posts: 440
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
Ed,

Tell me why B2. B1 did not miss their turn at bat if there was no BOO. The Flex, as an Illegal Player was retired by rule 4.6.C.3.Effect. Nowhere in Rule 4 or RS #15 does it state the Flex becoming an Illegal Batter would consitute batting out of order.
I (FWIW) think B2 because there was no BOO. Flex batted "for" B1, because there is no "B10." Aren't we doing a re-entry for B1?

If a pitch had been thrown, then 4.6.C.4 applies and we now have a runner on base; he's not the runner for B9, there is no B10, so he must be the runner for B1. B2 up. The only difference I see here is that the B1 slot is retired.
__________________
Just Tryin' to Learn...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dp/flex tryntodoitright Softball 10 Thu Sep 20, 2007 10:20am
Another FLex Situation Dukat Softball 17 Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:42am
Reporting Flex for DP and DP for Flex shipwreck Softball 5 Tue Sep 07, 2004 02:44pm
To flex or not to flex! SactoBlue Softball 6 Sat Jul 31, 2004 11:33pm
DP/Flex Don Lowery Softball 2 Thu Jul 29, 2004 09:15pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1