The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 05, 2009, 09:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 448
Did I get this FLEX situation right?

Team playing DP/Flex. DP is batting in 6th batting position. For some reason unknown, the Flex bats thinking she is the 10th batter. The 9 hole batter bats and creates the 2nd out. The Flex then bats and grounds out for 3rd out. Defense approaches before all left field and points out that Flex batted.

Here's what I did: Flex became an Illegal Substitute for the 1 hole batter by batting improperly. The 1 hole batter has now left the game and is re-entered by coach. The Flex is DQ'd for the game. The 3rd out stands. The correct batter when this team comes back to bat is the 2 hole batter.

Did I get everything covered?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dp/flex tryntodoitright Softball 10 Thu Sep 20, 2007 10:20am
Another FLex Situation Dukat Softball 17 Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:42am
Reporting Flex for DP and DP for Flex shipwreck Softball 5 Tue Sep 07, 2004 02:44pm
To flex or not to flex! SactoBlue Softball 6 Sat Jul 31, 2004 11:33pm
DP/Flex Don Lowery Softball 2 Thu Jul 29, 2004 09:15pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1