![]() |
|
|
|||
Let's also keep in mind that the running line violation is a form of interference; and that trumps the possible (OP stated did not slow down, didn't change direction, so how was she hindered??) obstruction by F3.
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
|
|||
Agreed...but i could see this becoming a problem if the catcher is beaning the runners intentionally, because I dont see how this would be possible to detect. and if its not ruled on... then coaches are going to be teaching or might already be teaching this ummm.. maneuver.
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() Well, by rule, you may have made the correct call based on one thing. Did F3 have a chance of catching the throw to put out the BR or was it just a wild throw or, maybe, an intentional throw at the BR? I would like to think the latter would not happen, but nowadays, who knows. It is quite possible that the BR's move to the inside was a direct reaction to how she has been taught to do it when playing on a travel ball team away from this league. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana. |
|
|||
Quote:
Apparently, since you said the BR would have definitely been put out, the throw came from a point closer to the baseline than I imagined. Okay, thanks. Last edited by IRISHMAFIA; Tue Mar 03, 2009 at 04:55pm. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |