The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 13, 2008, 11:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The 503
Posts: 785
Here is the text of LL 7.15c:

"The BR must use the colored section on his/her first attempt to tag first base. [Except when the ball is hit to the outfield, no play at first, etc., etc., and then the BR may use either half.] Should, however, the BR reach and go beyond first base, he/she can only return to the white section of the base. Penalty: BR is out."

In this play, I don't see the BR going beyond 1B if all she did was overrun/overslide. She certainly made no attempt to advance. I would not have an out on this, under LL rules or otherwise. Like Steve said, just a runner overrunning, then returning.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LLWS PU knocked over yawetag Baseball 51 Thu Aug 14, 2008 01:14am
LLWS CA vs FL dtwsd Baseball 29 Sun Aug 28, 2005 11:53pm
LLWS IRISHMAFIA Softball 6 Fri Aug 26, 2005 12:03am
Hotels for LLWS BayouUmp Baseball 0 Wed Mar 30, 2005 03:13pm
question llws? oatmealqueen Baseball 5 Tue Aug 24, 2004 01:16pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1