Thread: LLWS Girls
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 13, 2008, 10:15am
BretMan BretMan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,640
Did you by chance see the play?

The runner, after overslidding first, lunged back toward the orange bag. She was lying on the ground with her hand on the orange bag, making no attempt whatsoever to reach the white portion. At that point, she was tagged.

It looked to me like any effort to return was over by the time she was tagged. She just returned to the wrong bag. Definitely not an out under ASA rules, apparently an out under Little League rules.
Reply With Quote