The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 20, 2002, 08:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Speaking ASA

I believe this is a no-call. The BR has the right to advance to 1B. Any unintentional contact with that ball does not meet the requirements set forth in 8.2 to rule the BR out.

I don't believe you can expect the BR to locate a loose ball while trying to advance to 1B.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1