Thread: FP question
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 20, 2002, 08:32am
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Speaking ASA

I believe this is a no-call. The BR has the right to advance to 1B. Any unintentional contact with that ball does not meet the requirements set forth in 8.2 to rule the BR out.

I don't believe you can expect the BR to locate a loose ball while trying to advance to 1B.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote