Thread: FP question
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 20, 2002, 08:35am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Speaking ASA

I believe this is a no-call. The BR has the right to advance to 1B. Any unintentional contact with that ball does not meet the requirements set forth in 8.2 to rule the BR out.

I don't believe you can expect the BR to locate a loose ball while trying to advance to 1B.

Well, Mike, we disagree again
But, I'm willing to be convinced, since your ruling seems only fair. How do you get that out of the rule, though?
Reply With Quote