Thread: FP question
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 20, 2002, 10:32am
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Dakota,

Cannot prove a negative. I do not believe 8.2.F applies in this case, not even the "(Fast Pitch Only) interferes with a dropped third strike" clause.

Granted, the play is a dropped third strike, but the catcher allowed the ball to enter an area routinely used by BRs advancing to 1B to which, in this case, s/he is entitled to do.

However, I too am open to any other rule which you may think applies.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote