The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 20, 2002, 08:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
I believe NFHS completely rewrote rule 8 for 2002 to make it more ASA-like.

Anyhow, ASA has the same wording as TwoBits quoted. (ASA 8-2-F).

THE BATTER-RUNNER IS OUT when the batter-runner ... interferes with a dropped third strike...

This case is not covered in either the ASA POEs or the ASA Case Book.

As unfortunate as this is for the batter-runner, the rule says she is out. Intent is not required.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1