The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 24, 2008, 12:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Denton County, TX
Posts: 58
From Scenario 2 in the OP:

"Prior to next pitch, Defense appeals R1 not tagging up at 3B, and ump gives an out to end the inning. Does the score of the trailing R2 stand? Should R1 have been awarded 3B having not "re-possessed" 1B prior to the dead ball?"

Was the second reference to R1, in the last sentence, in error?

Should it have read "Should R3 have been awarded 3B for having not "re-possessed" 1B prior to the dead ball?" Why would R1, who started on 3B, need to repossess 1B?

Maybe there's a source of confusion here.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What Are Your Calls whiskers_ump Softball 25 Wed Jul 16, 2008 03:54pm
Different calls Jay R Baseball 2 Sun Jun 17, 2007 09:10pm
Need help on two calls!! VaCoach Basketball 20 Sat Feb 25, 2006 05:10pm
BU Gets No Calls whiskers_ump Softball 2 Tue Apr 26, 2005 10:09am
Getting the calls right joemoore Basketball 18 Sat Jan 25, 2003 12:23am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1