The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 20, 2008, 10:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: South Whitley, IN
Posts: 180
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
In the OP case, the runner (BR) was OBS before reaching 1st.
The BU "judged that the runner would only have reached first base".

So, safe at 1st is the minimum, safe at 2nd only if she makes it because The BU "judged that the runner would only have reached first base".

The OBS occurred with the BR between home and 1st, so the "can't be out between X&Y bases applies there, not to between 1st and 2nd.
Thank you Cecil.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need clarification on obstruction call canadaump6 Baseball 17 Mon Jun 09, 2008 07:58am
ASA obstruction clarification needed Dukat Softball 21 Fri May 25, 2007 01:10pm
Obstruction Clarification njdevs00cup Baseball 9 Fri May 18, 2007 08:20pm
Obstruction Rule Clarification/explanation, PLEASE!! 4Beemer Softball 12 Tue Apr 11, 2006 12:53pm
Obstruction clarification SamNVa Softball 5 Thu Aug 30, 2001 09:18pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1