![]() |
|
|||
Dave,
I don't think I'm trying to read too much in to the rule. What if I have judged that the runner would only have reached first base, yet they make an attempt for second and get thrown out? If the OBS occurred before 1B, then the runner is out, but if the OBS occurred after 1B, then I would announce a dead ball and put the runner back on 1B. Big difference, wouldn't you agree? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Need clarification on obstruction call | canadaump6 | Baseball | 17 | Mon Jun 09, 2008 07:58am |
ASA obstruction clarification needed | Dukat | Softball | 21 | Fri May 25, 2007 01:10pm |
Obstruction Clarification | njdevs00cup | Baseball | 9 | Fri May 18, 2007 08:20pm |
Obstruction Rule Clarification/explanation, PLEASE!! | 4Beemer | Softball | 12 | Tue Apr 11, 2006 12:53pm |
Obstruction clarification | SamNVa | Softball | 5 | Thu Aug 30, 2001 09:18pm |