The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 20, 2008, 02:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by wadeintothem
As to your second question.. of course its the right call and its exactly the same as the foot, but, face, or whatever else she can get on the bag for a "force" out (no tangents about 1B forces from the peanut gallery please). All that is required by rule is that the fielder is in possession of the ball and she touches the base.
Years ago, someone on this board stated it like this.

If F3 has the ball, falls, and her pony tail is resting on the base, the runner
is out.
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule clarification snow54 Basketball 5 Tue Sep 12, 2006 06:10am
Rule 2-10 Clarification Burtis449 Basketball 3 Thu Jan 19, 2006 11:34am
Rule Clarification BigToe Basketball 5 Wed Nov 16, 2005 06:21pm
rule clarification knightsfan74 Basketball 8 Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:59am
Rule Clarification Dennis Nicely Basketball 5 Mon Feb 19, 2001 01:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1