Thread
:
Rule 8-7-C (ASA) Clarification
View Single Post
#
7
(
permalink
)
Sun Apr 20, 2008, 06:20pm
NCASAUmp
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 4,361
And as for the second question in the OP, the wording is "a fielder contacts the base while holding the ball." It can be a foot, hand, knee, or even if s/he sits on it.
And yes, I've seen the latter.
__________________
Dave
I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!
Screw green, it ain't easy being
blue
!
I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
NCASAUmp
View Public Profile
Visit NCASAUmp's homepage!
Find all posts by NCASAUmp