The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 09, 2008, 08:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 15
F1 had the ball in the circle. BR runs to 1B and continues 3 steps past 1B, then stops, then returns to 1B. Does this constitute a LBR violation by the BR?

With F1 having the ball in the circle, isn't a base runner allowed one stop then immediate advancement or retreat to the next or previous base without causing a LBR violation?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Look Back Rule.. THREE Softball 13 Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:18am
Look Back Rule mrm21711 Softball 5 Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:20pm
Look Back Rule TERRY1 Softball 17 Tue Jun 08, 2004 08:26am
Look Back Rule ??? 3afan Softball 2 Sun Apr 04, 2004 12:03am
New ASA Look Back Rule Dakota Softball 17 Thu Nov 08, 2001 10:32pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1