The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 11, 2008, 01:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
The OP implies R2 on 2nd also.
I'm not sure that referring to R1 and R3 allows us to assume R2 exists; that runner may well have been forced out at 2nd on the previous play. That notwithstanding, with bases loaded, U1 is still not expected to be on the foul line.
__________________
Steve
ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA Mechanics, NFHS Rules/Mechanics InvisibleRef Basketball 4 Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06am
NCAA mechanics shipwreck Softball 5 Fri Mar 25, 2005 05:22am
NCAA mechanics lrpalmer3 Basketball 7 Mon May 03, 2004 06:45pm
NCAA mechanics ref5678 Baseball 4 Mon Jun 16, 2003 03:46pm
NCAA 3-Man Mechanics w_sohl Basketball 3 Wed Dec 18, 2002 02:32pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1