View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 12, 2008, 10:53am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtlUmpSteve
I'm not sure that referring to R1 and R3 allows us to assume R2 exists; that runner may well have been forced out at 2nd on the previous play. That notwithstanding, with bases loaded, U1 is still not expected to be on the foul line.
Agree, just trying to be sure we covered all the "bases".
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote